California Giant Berry Farms w/ Thomas Smith & Co-Host Ross Nelson – EP231

In this week’s episode of The Produce Industry Podcast with Patrick Kelly and Co-Host Ross Nelson we chat with Thomas Smith, Director of Sales for California Giant Berry Farms. We record this interview LIVE in Nashville, Tennessee while at South East Produce Councils Southern Innovations. Patrick and Thomas were trying to make this happen for almost 6 months, but with the help of Ross Nelson it came to fruition.

From the Salinas Valley in California to South West Florida we are going to learn all about where Cal Giant makes their play!!! Being a vendor of Indianapolis Fruit Company, Ross has some inside information on these berries and how he purchases them year round!!!

Join Ross, Patrick and Thomas chop it up in Nashville while having fun and learning together!

FANCY SPONSORS: Ag Tools, Inc.: https://www.agtechtools.com, Flavor Wave, LLC.: https://flavorwavefresh.com, Noble Citrus: https://noblecitrus.com, Buck Naked Onions/Owyhee Produce, Inc.: http://www.owyheeproduce.com and John Greene Logistics Company: https://www.jglc.com

CHOICE SPONSORS: Indianapolis Fruit Company: https://indyfruit.com, Equifruit: https://equifruit.com Arctic® Apples: https://arcticapples.comSev-Rend Corporation: https://www.sev-rend.com and Jac Vandenberg Inc.: https://www.jacvandenberg.com Dole Fresh Vegetables: https://www.dole.com/en/produce/vegetables and Golden Star Citrus, Inc.: http://www.goldenstarcitrus.com

STANDARD SPONSORS: London Fruit Inc. https://londonfruit.com, Fresh Cravings: https://www.freshcravings.com, Freshway Produce: https://www.freshwayusa.comand Citrus America: https://citrusamerica.com

Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/theproduceindustrypodcast/support

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Become a guest on the show
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
Fill out this field
Fill out this field

You may also like