Hatch Pepper Month with Chris Franzoy of Young Guns with Co-Host Ross Nelson of Indianapolis Fruit Company – EP217

In this episode of The Produce Industry Podcast with Patrick Kelly, Ross Nelson, VP of Procurement for Indianapolis Fruit Company our Choice Sponsor co-hosts HATCH CHILE MONTH!!! Ross had the idea to bring on YOUNG GUNS CHILE’s very own Chris Frenzy, President and 4th generation farmers in Hatch, New Mexico. Did you know that hatch peppers have been growing here for over 80 years? Chris gives us a 30,000 foot overview of the orgnazation, their products, new innovation and what to expect from this growing company.

Join Chris, Patrick, and Ross bring HATCH CHILE to a whole new level of excitement. What is your favorite Chile – Red? or Green?

FANCY SPONSORS: Ag Tools, Inc.: https://www.agtechtools.com, Flavor Wave, LLC.: https://flavorwavefresh.com, Noble Citrus: https://noblecitrus.com, Buck Naked Onions/Owyhee Produce, Inc.: http://www.owyheeproduce.com and John Greene Logistics Company: https://www.jglc.com

CHOICE SPONSORS: Indianapolis Fruit Company: https://indyfruit.com, Equifruit: https://equifruit.com Arctic® Apples: https://arcticapples.com Sev-Rend Corporation: https://www.sev-rend.com and Jac Vandenberg Inc.: https://www.jacvandenberg.com Golden Star Citrus, Inc.: http://www.goldenstarcitrus.com

STANDARD SPONSORS: London Fruit Inc. https://londonfruit.com, Fresh Cravings: https://www.freshcravings.com, Freshway Produce: https://www.freshwayusa.comand Citrus America: https://citrusamerica.com

Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/theproduceindustrypodcast/support

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Become a guest on the show
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
Fill out this field
Fill out this field

You may also like