Kaitlyn Thornton 4th Gen Orchardist talks closing the gap between producers and consumers through social media and education – EP237

In this week’s episode of The Produce Industry Podcast w/ Patrick Kelly we bring on Kaitlyn Thornton 4th Gen Orchardist who is closing the gap between producers and consumers through social media and education. Im not going to lie – I had a bit of star truck and fan grilled the heck out of her the first couple minutes.

I love following individuals that are passionate, fun and overall great human beings. Kaitlyn chats a bit about her life being a 4th generation farmer, her passion for fruits and connecting consumers with the farm.

Patrick and Kaitlyn have a blast talking all things produce fun!!! Join us this week before we head off to IFPA for the week!!!

FANCY SPONSORS: Ag Tools, Inc.: https://www.agtechtools.com, Flavor Wave, LLC.: https://flavorwavefresh.com, Noble Citrus: https://noblecitrus.com, Buck Naked Onions/Owyhee Produce, Inc.: http://www.owyheeproduce.com and John Greene Logistics Company: https://www.jglc.com

CHOICE SPONSORS: Indianapolis Fruit Company: https://indyfruit.com, Equifruit: https://equifruit.com Arctic® Apples: https://arcticapples.comSev-Rend Corporation: https://www.sev-rend.com and Jac Vandenberg Inc.: https://www.jacvandenberg.comDole Fresh Vegetables: https://www.dole.com/en/produce/vegetablesand Golden Star Citrus, Inc.: http://www.goldenstarcitrus.com

STANDARD SPONSORS: London Fruit Inc. https://londonfruit.com, Fresh Cravings: https://www.freshcravings.com, Freshway Produce: https://www.freshwayusa.comand Citrus America: https://citrusamerica.com

Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/theproduceindustrypodcast/support

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Become a guest on the show
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
Fill out this field
Fill out this field

You may also like