Running the Last Mile with Cheetah Wholesale’s Na’ama Moran – EP223

In this episode of The Produce Industry Podcast w/ Patrick Kelly we travel into the world of technology in produce. Today we chat with Cheetah Wholesale’s Na’ama Moran, Co-Founder and CEO. Growing up in Israel with a family of farmers and small business owners, she witnessed the imminent need for a more efficient, accessible food supply.

Na’ama came to the United States to study economics, math, and political science at Cornell University, and started my career with Greylock Capital Management as a financial analyst.

Na’ama then moved to Silicon Valley, founded several startups including Zappedy and Sourcery, and in 2015, co-founded Cheetah to improve the supply chain for independent restaurants through an easy to use app, transparent pricing, and next day delivery service.

Join us today and listen to a 30,000 ft overview of Cheetah, discuss the creation of the supply chain andbusiness model of how theyoperate with last mile delivery, whatsnext for Cheetah and WHY should a distributor look at technology and Cheetah?

Join Na’ama and Patrick on this fun episode! #freshprdouce

FANCY SPONSORS: Ag Tools, Inc.: https://www.agtechtools.com, Flavor Wave, LLC.: https://flavorwavefresh.com, Noble Citrus: https://noblecitrus.com, Buck Naked Onions/Owyhee Produce, Inc.: http://www.owyheeproduce.com and John Greene Logistics Company: https://www.jglc.com

CHOICE SPONSORS: Indianapolis Fruit Company: https://indyfruit.com, Equifruit: https://equifruit.com Arctic® Apples: https://arcticapples.com Sev-Rend Corporation: https://www.sev-rend.com and Jac Vandenberg Inc.: https://www.jacvandenberg.com Dole Fresh Vegetables: https://www.dole.com/en/produce/vegetables and Golden Star Citrus, Inc.: http://www.goldenstarcitrus.com

STANDARD SPONSORS: London Fruit Inc. https://londonfruit.com, Fresh Cravings: https://www.freshcravings.com, Freshway Produce: https://www.freshwayusa.comand Citrus America: https://citrusamerica.com

Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/theproduceindustrypodcast/support

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Become a guest on the show
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
Fill out this field
Fill out this field

You may also like