The Trust Paradigm with Geoff Hudson-Searle of the United Kingdom – EP233

In this week’s episode of The Produce Industry Podcast with Patrick Kelly we have Geoff Hudson-Searle from episode 23. Two years ago Geoff and Patrick spoke about returning to work from the Covid-19 pandemic and 5 tips for returning to work with a purpose. It was all about purposeful discussions and how to have a better impact when engaging with people! Now fast forward Geoff is releasing his next book “The Trust Paradigm”

Covid-19 is a crucible within which resilient leadership has been refined since the onset of the pandemic in early 2020. Acting without perfect information and no playbook, and often with only a few hours or days to spare, CEOs have had to guide their organizations through the myriad of decisions and challenges that have had significant implications for their company’s whole system: employees, customers, clients, financial partners, suppliers, investors, and other stakeholders, as well as for society as a whole.

At the same time, almost everywhere we turn, trust is on the decline.

Trust in our culture at large, in our institutions and in our companies is significantly lower than a generation ago. Research commissioned in 2020 by International Business and Executive Management found that 69 per cent of employees trust their CEO a little or not at all. Consider the loss of trust and confidence in the financial markets today. Indeed, trust makes the world go round – and right now we’re experiencing a crisis of trust.

Join Patrick and Geoff explore more of their friendship and learn about TRUST!!

FANCY SPONSORS: Ag Tools, Inc.: https://www.agtechtools.com, Flavor Wave, LLC.: https://flavorwavefresh.com, Noble Citrus: https://noblecitrus.com, Buck Naked Onions/Owyhee Produce, Inc.: http://www.owyheeproduce.com and John Greene Logistics Company: https://www.jglc.com

CHOICE SPONSORS: Indianapolis Fruit Company: https://indyfruit.com, Equifruit: https://equifruit.com Arctic® Apples: https://arcticapples.comSev-Rend Corporation: https://www.sev-rend.com and Jac Vandenberg Inc.: https://www.jacvandenberg.com Dole Fresh Vegetables: https://www.dole.com/en/produce/vegetables and Golden Star Citrus, Inc.: http://www.goldenstarcitrus.com

STANDARD SPONSORS: London Fruit Inc. https://londonfruit.com, Fresh Cravings: https://www.freshcravings.com, Freshway Produce: https://www.freshwayusa.comand Citrus America: https://citrusamerica.com

Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/theproduceindustrypodcast/support

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Become a guest on the show
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
Fill out this field
Fill out this field

You may also like