Top Produce Trends with Mike Kostyo, Trendologist of Datassential – EP213

In this week’s episode of The Produce Industry Podcast w/ Patrick Kelly we bring back Mike Kostyo, Trendologist of Datassentials for our 3 episode in our PRODUCE TRENDS Series. The first two episodes we chatted about the Top 5 fruits and veggies on the menu and now we will discuss some top produce trends that are on the rise. Patrick and Mike talk about seasonality produce, Americas favorite food, Produce made for social media and functional fruits and vegetables.

Each on of these topics brings a new aspects or fun way to promote and eat produce! Do you remember when Instagram was just about posting food pics? Do you long for specialty produce throughout the year? AND THE BIGGEST QUESTION OF ALL – Does pineapple belong on pizza?

FANCY SPONSORS: Ag Tools, Inc.: https://www.agtechtools.com, Flavor Wave, LLC.: https://flavorwavefresh.com, Noble Citrus: https://noblecitrus.com, Buck Naked Onions/Owyhee Produce, Inc.: http://www.owyheeproduce.com and John Greene Logistics Company: https://www.jglc.com

CHOICE SPONSORS: Indianapolis Fruit Company: https://indyfruit.com, Equifruit: https://equifruit.com Arctic® Apples: https://arcticapples.com Sev-Rend Corporation: https://www.sev-rend.com and Jac Vandenberg Inc.: https://www.jacvandenberg.com Golden Star Citrus, Inc.: http://www.goldenstarcitrus.com

STANDARD SPONSORS: London Fruit Inc. https://londonfruit.com, Fresh Cravings: https://www.freshcravings.com, Freshway Produce: https://www.freshwayusa.comand Citrus America: https://citrusamerica.com

Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/theproduceindustrypodcast/support

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Become a guest on the show
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
Fill out this field
Fill out this field

You may also like