WK33 – BRINGING BACK CUCUMBERS AND PEPPERS ON FRESH FROM THE FIELD FRIDAY’S – EP55

In this week’s episode of Fresh From the Field Friday’s w/ Dan The Produce Man Avakian he is back from farms in California and brings back interesting cucumber and pepper varieties. Also, what is a true San Marzano Tomato? And who was Wilbur Scovile? Turnin’ up the heat with Dan the Produce Man!

Each week Dan discussed many different produce varieties, where they. come from and such farms that he has visited. Join Dan on Fresh From The Field Friday’s bringing you what’s in the field and on the horizon.

FANCY SPONSORS: Ag Tools, Inc.: https://www.agtechtools.com, Flavor Wave, LLC.: https://flavorwavefresh.com, Noble Citrus: https://noblecitrus.com, Buck Naked Onions/Owyhee Produce, Inc.: http://www.owyheeproduce.com and John Greene Logistics Company: https://www.jglc.com

CHOICE SPONSORS: Indianapolis Fruit Company: https://indyfruit.com, Equifruit: https://equifruit.com Arctic® Apples: https://arcticapples.com Sev-Rend Corporation: https://www.sev-rend.com and Jac Vandenberg Inc.: https://www.jacvandenberg.com Dole Fresh Vegetables: https://www.dole.com/en/produce/vegetables and Golden Star Citrus, Inc.: http://www.goldenstarcitrus.com

STANDARD SPONSORS: London Fruit Inc. https://londonfruit.com, Fresh Cravings: https://www.freshcravings.com, Freshway Produce: https://www.freshwayusa.comand Citrus America: https://citrusamerica.com

Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/theproduceindustrypodcast/support

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Become a guest on the show
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
Fill out this field
Fill out this field

You may also like