WK36 – PRODUCE FOR BETTER HEALTH ON FRESH FROM THE FIELD FRIDAY’S – EP58

In this week’s episode of Fresh From The Field Friday’s with Dan The Produce Man Avakian we host Wendy Reinhart of Produce for Better Health. We are going to learn about this organization and how it has been around for decades working towards fresh fruit and vegetable consumption. Dan has some casual talk with Wendy on programs that are our there to support fresh produce, how you eat, why you should eat and advertising produce!!!

From 5 a Day to Have A Plant and everything in between! How does consuming fresh produce affect your mood? How do we get more fresh produce into our kid’s diets? With 37% of Americans eating at the drive-through every single day, how do we get them to add more fruit and veggies into their diets?Inflation is at an all-time high, are you a savvy shopper? All this and more as Wendy Reinhardt Kapsak from Produce for Better Health Foundation joins Dan the Produce Man on this week’s Fresh From The Field Fridays!

FANCY SPONSORS: Ag Tools, Inc.: https://www.agtechtools.com, Flavor Wave, LLC.: https://flavorwavefresh.com, Noble Citrus: https://noblecitrus.com, Buck Naked Onions/Owyhee Produce, Inc.: http://www.owyheeproduce.com and John Greene Logistics Company: https://www.jglc.com

CHOICE SPONSORS: Indianapolis Fruit Company: https://indyfruit.com, Equifruit: https://equifruit.com Arctic® Apples: https://arcticapples.com Sev-Rend Corporation: https://www.sev-rend.com and Jac Vandenberg Inc.: https://www.jacvandenberg.com Dole Fresh Vegetables: https://www.dole.com/en/produce/vegetables and Golden Star Citrus, Inc.: http://www.goldenstarcitrus.com

STANDARD SPONSORS: London Fruit Inc. https://londonfruit.com, Fresh Cravings: https://www.freshcravings.com, Freshway Produce: https://www.freshwayusa.comand Citrus America: https://citrusamerica.com

Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/theproduceindustrypodcast/support

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Become a guest on the show
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
Fill out this field
Fill out this field

You may also like