WK49 – RETAIL PRODUCE VETERAN JOE WATSON ON FRESH FROM THE FIELD FRIDAYS – EP71

This week’s Fresh From The Field Fridays Dan the Produce Man is joined by retail produce veteran Joe Watson who is also Vice President of Retail, Foodservice, and Wholesale at the International Fresh Produce Association.

Joe and Dan discuss foodservice and retailer staffing challenges as well as what’s cooking in the Watson household in #jeanskitchen. Some of the items include Broccoli Rabe, Louisiana Satsuma Mandarins, Leeks, cocktails and spuds! Tune in and Turn on!

FANCY SPONSORS: Ag Tools, Inc.: https://www.agtechtools.com, Flavor Wave, LLC.: https://flavorwavefresh.com, Noble Citrus: https://noblecitrus.com, Buck Naked Onions/Owyhee Produce, Inc.: http://www.owyheeproduce.com and John Greene Logistics Company: https://www.jglc.com

CHOICE SPONSORS: Indianapolis Fruit Company: https://indyfruit.com, Equifruit: https://equifruit.comArctic® Apples: https://arcticapples.comSev-Rend Corporation: https://www.sev-rend.com and Jac Vandenberg Inc.: https://www.jacvandenberg.com Dole Fresh Vegetables: https://www.dole.com/en/produce/vegetablesand Golden Star Citrus, Inc.: http://www.goldenstarcitrus.com

STANDARD SPONSORS: London Fruit Inc. https://londonfruit.com, Fresh Cravings: https://www.freshcravings.com, Freshway Produce: https://www.freshwayusa.comand Citrus America: https://citrusamerica.com

Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/theproduceindustrypodcast/support

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Become a guest on the show
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
Fill out this field
Fill out this field

You may also like